eDumbe Local Municipality

034 995 1650

10 High Street, Melrose Arch, Municipal Offices, Paulpietersburg, South Africa

eDumbe Municipal area comprises of 52 settlements in total, which includes 48 dispersed rural settlements, 3 urban areas and one major town.

The major town/urban centre are Paulpietersburg/Dumbe, located in relation to the national road and rail networks.The Community Services Manager is responsible for the following:

Community Services unit takes its mandate from the White Paper on Local Government, 1998 [Section B] as well as Chapter 4 of the Municipal Systems Act.

This is the unit that deals mainly with development of the community at a grass root level.

The principles under which this department works are those of People Centred Development and Assets Based Development by applying Bottom up Approach to issues of development as well as adhering to Batho Pele Principles.